You can cancel your Premium subscription from the LinkedIn desktop site mobile browser, or LinkedIn mobile app, if you bought the Premium subscription via the LinkedIn desktop site.
After you cancel your subscription, your plan will expire at the end of your current billing cycle.
To cancel your LinkedIn Premium subscription, please follow these steps;
- Click the Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.
- Select Access My Premium from the drop down.
- Click the Manage Premium account button on the right rail. You’ll be redirected to your Premium Subscription settings.
- Under Manage subscription, click Cancel subscription.
- Follow the prompts to complete the cancellation.
How to cancel LinkedIn Premium purchased via iTunes
You can start the cancelling procedure on the LinkedIn desktop or mobile app if you purchased your Premium subscription through iTunes or the App Store. To finish the process, you’ll be taken to the iTunes subscription management settings page.
To cancel a Premium subscription on iTunes, follows these steps;
- Access iTunes on your desktop or mobile device.
- Open the Subscription Management Settings page.
- Locate your LinkedIn Premium subscription. If you cannot find it, you may be signed in with another Apple ID.
- Click Cancel Subscription from the bottom of the screen, then confirm your decision.
You can also check out Apple’s instructions to cancel your Premium subscription.
What happens after I cancel LinkedIn Premium?
After you deactivate LinkedIn Premium, your profile, connections, and other data will be transferred to a Basic (free) account.
At the end of your paying cycle, you’ll also lose access to all Premium services, including: LinkedIn pages, access to LinkedIn learning, the full list from the Who’s Viewed My Profile feature and specific viewer details and additional insights on job postings.
What options do I have instead of cancelling LinkedIn Premium?
You could downgrade to Premium Career instead of canceling.
You may also move back and forth between LinkedIn Premium and Sales Navigator or Recruiter Lite. In this scenario, you must cancel your current subscription before upgrading your Basic (free) account to a paid account.
When should I cancel LinkedIn Premium to avoid getting charged?
At any moment, you can cancel LinkedIn Premium (for example, a membership, promotion, or trial). Your plan will expire at the end of your current paying cycle if you cancel it.
You must cancel your plan at least one day before your next scheduled billing date to prevent being charged for another billing cycle.